Angel\'s Twilight

Angel\'s Twilight

For my pain...

For my pain... (Metal mélancolique)

     
   


Line up:

Juha Kylmänen: Vocals  (Reflexion)

Tuomas Holopainen: Keyboards (Nightwish)
Lauri Tuohimaa: Guitar (Charon, Embraze)
Petri Sankala: Drums  (Eternal tears of sorrow)
Altti Veteläinen: Bass (Eternal tears of sorrow)
Olli-Pekka Törrö: Guitar (Eternal tears of sorrow)


Presentation:

For my pain... est un side project réunissant des membres de plusieurs groupes tels que nightwish, eternal tears of sorrows, reflexion, charon...

Le terme "side project" peut parraitre péjoratif vu la qualité des releases: Fallen et Killing romance. Ce groupe nous livre un métal baignant dans la mélancolie. Le chanteur Juha a une voix claire assez particuliére qui donne un certain charme à l'ensemble tandis que les autres membres sont tous des musiciens confirmés.

J'espere que For my pain... nous surprendra bientot avec l'annonce d'un nouveau cd.



Discographie:

Fallen (2003):

1. My Wound is Deeper than Yours (3.43)
2. Dancer in the Dark (3.42)
3. Queen Misery (5.23)
4. Sea of Emotions (3.55)
5. Rapture of Lust (3.52)
6. Broken Days (4.01)
7. Dear Carniwhore (3.54)
8. Bed of Dead Leaves (5.00)
9. Autumn Harmony (4.43)
10. Tomorrow is a Closed Gate (Dead for So Long) (4.49)



Killing romance (2004):

  


1. Killing Romance

2. Joutsenlaulu (Traduction : "Swan Song")

3. Too Sad To Live




Paroles (extraits):


My Wound is Deeper than Yours:
"Black is my mind when a new day has come
Black are the tears when I cry
Come here and take my hand, join this misery
The fallen angel will set us free

Do angels fly higher in the dark?
Do they crash down and fall apart?"


Dancer in the dark:
"The only hope in this endless night
Is to follow you through the shadows of the deepest blue, away from the light
I hear your voice is calling me: "Don't be afraid"
But there's something deep inside of me
Forcing me to turn away

Take my hand, don't turn away, I need you to stay
I know a place where the light and the dark can become as one"


Tomorrow is a Closed Gate:
"Everyday is like a long walk in the cold rain
I'm bleeding and loosing my grip
Tomorrow is a closed gate

I have been dead for so long
And no one's gonna shed a tear
I have been dead for so long
And no one seems to care"


Killing Romance:

"In the shadows of the endless night
I'm paying the sins with my life
It hurts to come into daylight
I'm cursed to roam in the dark
The passion of life
Gone in the shade of night
With no belief and bleeding wings
I'm half of the man I used to be"


Too Sad To Live:
"Too sad to feel anything,
these scars will never heal, or so it feels...
Oh, A little child only hope in here,
but it takes more than I can give,
sadness set me free..."




2 sites à consulter:
http://www.formypain.com
http://www.formypain-fr.com/



07/05/2006
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour